Webb Fontaine in Ivory Coast

Webb Fontaine uses its expertise, in order to meet several requirements of the Ivorian Government, notably those expressed in the National Development Plan. Webb Fontaine is to implement solutions which will bring tangible results in key areas such as trade facilitation.

The Single Window for Foreign Trade

The dematerialised Single Window for Foreign Trade solution from Webb Fontaine is a unique platform with the objective of bringing together all trade stakeholders and offering a rich set of features in order to facilitate economic operators and Government’s duties.

The Single Window for Foreign Trade will gradually consolidate all information relating to foreign trade in a single transactional portal, in order to enable any individual wishing to trade to or from Ivory Coast to get a clear procedure, as well as adequate support to carry out his business activities online.

This solution will provide many benefits to economic operators and the State, notably:

  • The paperless trade procedures
  • The increased efficiency of Government activities
  • Increased competitiveness of the private sector
  • Improvement in terms of good governance and increased transparency
  • Speedy operations (reducing the time of the various stages of the trade transaction)
  • The production and provision of statistical data on foreign trade

The single window will streamline the operations processing and will significantly reduce the time needed for undertaking the various tasks of the trade stakeholders, offering features such as:

  • The single entry of information in electronic format, which will be available in real time to all the relevant entities
  • Certificates / license to import and export online request and issuance
  • The issuance of exemption licences online
  • The electronic delivery of a unique manifest
  • The electronic payment of fees related to the trade transaction
  • The on-line monitoring of each stage of the trade transaction processing
  • Etc.

The Ruling Center: the valuation expertise center

The Ruling Center is a new concept that falls within the Ivorian Government’s strategy to strengthen the role of Customs in the inspection of goods by replacing the pre-shipment inspection program of goods with new destination inspection procedures.

The Ruling Center, managed in close collaboration with Ivorian Customs, is responsible for the documentary control of goods entering the country based on international principles of valuation determination (WTO) and Harmonized System (WCO) through the use of leading-edge technology tools.
Given the increasing expectations of the Government in terms of facilitating customs clearance procedures and securing Customs revenue, Customs has opted for a revision of its procedures with regard to goods valuation analysis and classification, based on more recent procedures.

The Ruling Center will facilitate trade for economic operators with a documentary control at destination, replacing the physical pre-shipment inspection. The implementation of the “Ruling Center” jointly with Customs strengthens the position of Customs through an increased autonomy, without the need for pre-shipment inspection companies and which will allow Customs to align with standards as promoted by the WCO to all modernised Customs services worldwide.

Webb Fontaine en Côte d’Ivoire

La société Webb Fontaine met son expérience à profit, afin de répondre à plusieurs besoins émis par l’Etat de Côte d’Ivoire, notamment exprimés dans le Plan National de Développement. Webb Fontaine va mettre en oeuvre des solutions qui apporteront des résultats tangibles dans des domaines cruciaux, tel que la facilitation du commerce.

Le Guichet Unique du Commerce Extérieur

La solution de Guichet Unique dématérialisée du Commerce Extérieur de Webb Fontaine est une plateforme unique visant à regrouper tous les acteurs du commerce, et offrir un panel riche de fonctionnalités afin de faciliter le travail des opérateurs économiques et de l’Etat.

Le Guichet Unique du Commerce Extérieur (GUCE) regroupera progressivement toutes les informations relatives au commerce extérieur sur un portail transactionnel unique, permettant à tout individu désirant faire du commerce vers ou depuis la Côte d’Ivoire d’obtenir une marche à suivre claire, ainsi qu’un soutien adéquat, afin de mener à bien ses opérations commerciales en ligne.

Cette solution apportera de nombreux avantages pour les opérateurs économiques ainsi que pour l’Etat, notamment:

  • La dématérialisation des procédures du commerce
  • L’accroissement de l’efficience de l’action gouvernementale
  • L’accroissement de la compétitivité du secteur privé
  • Des améliorations en matière de bonne gouvernance et la progression de la transparence
  • La célérité des opérations (réduction des temps relatifs aux différentes étapes de la transaction commerciale)
  • La production et mise à disposition de données statistiques sur le commerce extérieur

Le GUCE  simplifiera le traitement des opérations et allégera sensiblement les temps de travail des différents acteurs du commerce, en offrant des fonctionnalités telles que:

  • La saisie unique des informations en format électronique, qui seront disponibles en temps réel à toutes les entités concernées
  • La requête et délivrance de certificats/permis d’importation et d’exportation en ligne
  • La délivrance des agréments d’exonération en ligne
  • L’envoi électronique d’un manifeste unique
  • Le paiement électronique de frais relatifs à la transaction commerciale
  • Le suivi en ligne de toutes les étapes de traitement des transactions commerciales
  • Etc.

Le Ruling Center : Centre d’expertise de la valeur

Le Ruling Center est un concept nouveau s’inscrivant dans la stratégie du gouvernement ivoirien de renforcer le rôle de la douane dans le contrôle des marchandises en remplaçant le Programme de Vérification à l’Importation des marchandises par de nouvelles procédures d’inspection des marchandises à destination.

Le Ruling Center, géré en étroite collaboration avec les Douanes ivoiriennes, est responsable du contrôle documentaire des marchandises entrant dans le pays selon les principes internationaux du calcul de la valeur (OMC) et du système harmonisé (OMD), à travers l’utilisation d’outils reposant sur des technologies de pointe.

Compte tenu des attentes croissantes du Gouvernement en termes de facilitation du processus de dédouanement des marchandises et de sécurisation des recettes douanières, la Douane a choisi d’effectuer une nouvelle refonte de ses procédures relatives à l’analyse de la valeur des marchandises et de leur classification, reposant sur des procédures plus modernes.

Le Ruling Center offrira aux opérateurs économiques une facilitation des échanges en opérant un processus de contrôle documentaire à destination, remplaçant le contrôle physique avant embarquement. La mise en place du « Ruling Center » conjointement avec la Douane, renforce la position de la Douane en lui conférant une autonomie nouvelle qui lui permettra de s’affranchir des entreprises d’inspection avant embarquement et de s’aligner sur les standards promus par les douanes des pays les plus développés.